2019 Cannes Film Festival Unveils the List of Jury Members

Alejandro Gonzalez Inarritu. Photo by Jonathan Hordle/REX/Shutterstock (5586123ce)

This year’s edition of Cannes Film Festival is just around the corner, and the full list of jurors in the main competition has been unveiled.

President of the jury, Alejandro González Iñárritu, will be in a pretty good company in Cannes this spring. Cannes jury welcomes eight members from four different continents, including two winners of the festival’s prestigious Grand Prix award.

Iñárritu will be joined by French writer Enki Bilal, French filmmaker Robin Campillo, Senegalese actress Maimouna N’Diaye, American actress Elle Fanning, Italian filmmaker Alice Rohrwacher, American director Kelly Reichardt, and Oscar nominees Yorgos Lanthimos and Paweł Pawlikowski.

This year’s Cannes Film Festival will take place between May 14 and May 25. Jim Jarmusch’s zombie comedy The Dead Don’t Die will serve as the opening film, and it will also be competing for the biggest award of the festival – Palme d’Or. Jarmusch will go against Terrence Malick, Pedro Almodóvar and Ken Loach, whose movies will also premiere in Cannes.