“Station 19” Renewed for Season 4

The cast of "Station 19" in 2018. Photo by Broadimage/Shutterstock (9310439bo)

Get ready to see more of Seattle’s firefighters!

ABC has renewed the Grey’s Anatomy spinoff series Station 19. News that the series will return for season four come as the show is airing its third season. 

The show hails from showrunner and executive producer Krista Vernoff. Vernoff took over Station 19 at the start of season 3. 

“Krista Vernoff is a sharp, superb storyteller and we’re so grateful to her — along with the talented cast and crew — for all they’ve done to make Station 19 thrive this season,” said Karey Burke, president of ABC Entertainment. “This addictive, rich show is hitting series highs this year for a reason, and we can’t wait to deliver more great stories to our passionate audience.”

Station 19 stars Jaina Lee Ortiz, Jason George, Boris Kodjoe, Grey Damon, Barrett Doss, Jay Hayden, Okieriete Onaodowan, Danielle Savre, and Miguel Sandoval.